2024 Award Winners Named

2024 Award Recipients Named 
The Bar’s Board of Commissioners approved the recommendations of the Awards Committee for the 2024 Bar Awards. The awards will be presented during the Annual Meeting to be held July 10-12 in Destin, Florida.

Congratulations to the 2024 award recipients:

  • Distinguished Service Award – Judge Toni Walker Terrett, Vicksburg
  • Judicial Excellence Award – Judge Carol Jones Russell, Hattiesburg
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Colette Oldmixon of Poplarville