The Litigation Section is involved in a wide range of activities of interest to the civil litigator, the general practitioner and to the bench. Through newsletters, email services, and CLE Seminars, this Section analyzes, discusses, and provides methods and services designed to promote justice in our courts. As a service to Mississippi attorneys, this Section also publishes the Mississippi Rules Annotated.

February 2017
Summer 2016

Fall 2015

Summer 2014
November 2013 
May 2012
May 2011


Useful Links:

The Mississippi Supreme Court~
The Mississippi Court of Appeals~
The Fifth Circuit~
The US Southern District of Mississippi~
The US Northern District of Mississippi~
Mississippi State Court Judges:
Information, motion setting, docket, etc.


Litigation Section
2022-2023 Executive Committee

Kyle V. Miller, Ridgeland
Butler Snow
[email protected]   
(601) 985-4514  

Vice Chair
Julie Gresham, Pascagoula
Huntington Ingalls Industry     
[email protected]       
(228) 935-3662      

Christy Malatesta, Jackson      
Daniel Coker Horton & Bell    
[email protected]  
(601) 969-7607  

Past Chair
Lee Ann Thigpen, Jackson
Robins Kaplan, LLP
[email protected]
(601) 942-1976  

Member at Large (8/2020-7/2023)
John Graham, Ridgeland
Jernigan Copeland Attorneys PLLC   
[email protected]       
(601) 427-0048

Member at Large (8/2021-7/2024)
S. Katherine Embry, Oxford      
Mayo Mallette PLLC    
[email protected]  
(662) 236-0055

Member at Large (8/2022-7/2025)
James "Try" Gunn III, Jackson      
Carroll Warren & Parker    
[email protected]  
(601) 592-1010