YLD Committee Chairs

Young Lawyers Division 2022-2023 Committee Chairs

Attorney Wellness
KeNosha Whitehead, Jackson
Cru General Counsel Office
(601) 813-7043
[email protected]

Bar Admissions Ceremony
Reagan J. Spears, Philadelphia
MS Department Human Services
(601) 213-6073
[email protected]

Child Advocacy
Ashley A. Johnson, Meadville
McGehee McGehee & Torrey
(601) 384-2343
[email protected]

Alex Parker Shoemaker, Purvis
15th Circuit Court District of Mississippi
(601) 794-3482
[email protected]

Disaster Legal Assistance
Brandon H. Riches, Gulfport
Anderson Immigration Law Group
(228) 831-0025
[email protected]
Diversity and Social Justice
Rafael R. Green, Jackson
Gilmer & Green Legal Group, PLLC
(769) 208-8122
[email protected]

High School Mock Trial
Briana A. O'Neil, Jackson
Watkins & Eager PLLC
(601) 965-1900
[email protected]  

Law School Relations
Co-Chair: Victoria M. Anderson, Jackson
Disability Rights Mississippi
(601) 968-0600
[email protected]

Co-Chair: Brittany E. Barbee, Oxford
University of Mississippi Law Center
(901) 299-4245
[email protected]

Lawyer in Every MS Classroom
Kelly A. McCall, Gulfport
Fisher & Phillips LLP
(228) 236-1764
[email protected]
Nominations, Elections & Awards
Janet R. Self, Hernando
MS Dept of Human Services
(662) 469-8641
[email protected]

Public Service
Danielle E. Ashley, Laurel
Jones County Board of Supervisors
(601) 649-1280
[email protected]

Stevie F. Rushing, Jackson
(601) 592-9938
[email protected]
Solo and Small Firm
Co-Chair: M. Denise Fondren, Oxford
Hickman Fondren, PLLC
(662) 205-0297
[email protected]
Co-Chair: Zeb V. Baucum IV, Laurel
Baucum Law Firm, PLLC
(601) 319-7142
[email protected]
Law School Chapter President (MC)
Peyton Pope
Mississippi College School of Law
[email protected]
Law School Chapter President (UM)
Channing Curtis
University of Mississippi School of Law
[email protected]