

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Fellows of Young Lawyers of The Mississippi Bar Wednesday, July 19, 2023

The Annual Meeting of the Fellows of Young Lawyers of The Mississippi Bar was held on Wednesday, July 19, 2023 in Biloxi, Mississippi. President Jennifer Hall called the meeting to order. The invocation was given by President-Elect Derrick Arrington.

The members present were:

Guthrie T. Abbott Derek R. Arrington Julianne Kay Bailey Christopher N. Bailey Alison B. Baker Jennifer T. Baker Susan Duncan George R. Fair S. Trent Favre Jennifer G. Hall LaKeysha G. Isaac Robert T. Jolly Meade W. Mitchell Joy L. Phillips J. Rhea Tannehill, Jr. Amanda J. Tollison Rebecca L. Wiggs Jaklyn Wrigley Stacie E. Zorn

The minutes of the 2022 Annual Meeting were presented to the membership, and on motion duly made and seconded, unanimously approved.

Jennifer Hall presented the current financial report. Jennifer noted that there is currently a balance of \$5,826.28 in the Fellows account. The Fellows awarded two student scholarships the University of Mississippi School of Law and Mississippi College School of Law.

Recipients:

Ole Miss – Channing Curtis MC – Victoria O'Quin

nie violena e Quin

Jess Waltman, President of the Young Lawyers Division, presented a report on the activities of the Young Lawyers Division during the preceding year.

The next order of business was the induction of the following new Fellows:

Julianne Kay Bailey from Cleveland

Michael Patrick Everman from Jackson

Meltory Denise Fondren from Oxford

Rafael Ramon Green from Jackson

Andrew Scott Harris from Jackson

Richard Benjamin McMurtray from Washington, DC

Jaklyn Wrigley From Ocean Springs

A slate of officers for the coming year was nominated, and without any further nominations from the floor and upon motion made and duly seconded, the officers were elected unanimously. They are:

- President Derek Arrington
- Vice President Grant Bennett
- Secretary/Treasurer Julie J. Gresham
- Past-President Jennifer Hall
- Director (2021-2024) Judge Denise Owens, Jackson

- Director (2021-2024) William P. Myers, Hernando
- Director (2022-2025) Don Hinton, Hattiesburg
- Director (2022-2025) Judge LaKeysha Greer Isaac, Jackson
- Director (2023-2026) Tiffany Graves, Jackson
- Director (2023-2026) Diala H Chaney, Oxford
- Ex Officio Director Kye C. Handy, YLD President
- Ex Officio Director Brittany Frankel, YLD President-Elect
- Ex Officio Director Jess Waltman, YLD Past President

There being no further business and upon motion duly made seconded and unanimous approval of all present, the meeting was adjourned.

Jennifer Hall