PAST RECIPIENTS, OUTSTANDING YOUNG LAWYER OF MISSISSIPPI

V	D · · · ·
Year	Recipient
	Claude F. Clayton, Jr.
1982-1983	William C. Hammack
	W. David Watkins
	Mark D. Herbert
	Shelby R. Rogers, Jr.
	Tommy E. Furby
	R. Wilson Montjoy II
	James Arden Barnett, Jr.
	J. Richard Hurt
	D. Michael Cockrell
	A. Camille Henick
	Denitia M. Newman
	C. Joyce Hall
	M. Binford Williams, Jr.
	J. Hale Freeland
	Susan Fahey Desmond
	A. Matt Pesnell
1998-1999	Lynn P. Ladner
	Chip Wilbanks
	Keith Obert
	A. Kelly Sessoms
	Deanne Mosley Meade Mitchell
	Scott R. Hendrix
	David F. Maron
	Amanda K. Jones
	Carlos E. Moore
	Stephanie R. Jones
	Corey D. Hinshaw
	Tiffany M. Graves
	Jennie S.H. Pitts
	Alison B. Baker
	Michael S. Carr
	Jeremy T. England
	Clarence Webster III
	G. Austin Stewart
	Matthew D. Shoemaker
	Christina M. Seanor
2019-2020	Andrew S. Harris
2020-2021	
2021-2022	Elizabeth Hyde
2022-2023	Assma Ali
	Jasmine Magee
	-



Nomination Form 2024-2025

Outstanding Young Lawyer of Mississippi Award

Young Lawyers Division of The Mississippi Bar

Nominee's Name:	
Company/Firm:	
City:	Phone:
Submitted By:	
City:	Phone:

Rules and Criteria for Selection of Outstanding Young Lawyer of Mississippi To Be Awarded by The Young Lawyers Division of The Mississippi Bar

1.To be eligible for selection, the lawyer-nominee must: (a) Be a member of The Mississippi Bar Young Lawyers Division; (b) Not presently serving as President, President-Elect, or Secretary of the Young Lawyers Division.

2. Nominations shall be submitted by any local affiliate or interested organization or individual in writing on a form provided by the Young Lawyers Division of The Mississippi Bar. 3. Nominations and all supporting exhibits should be received on or before **February 21, 2025** by the Young Lawyers Division Awards Committee.

4. The Committee will consider all outstanding qualities of the nominees in making its recommendations including but not limited to exemplified professional proficiency, service to the profession and service to the community, state and nation.

5. The Awards Committee together

with the Officers of the Young Lawyers Division will meet prior to the Spring Board Meeting to select three nominations for the recipient of the award for the current year.

6. The three nominations selected by the Awards Committee and Officers shall be presented to the Board of Directors of Young Lawyers Division, which shall select the annual "Outstanding Young Lawyer of Mississippi" award recipient at the Spring Meeting of the Board. 7. The award shall be presented at the annual meeting of the Young Lawyers Division and shall be evidenced by an appropriate plaque for the recipient and a permanent plaque to be left at The Mississippi Bar Center.

8. The rules and criteria soliciting nominations for the award shall be circulated to all Mississippi Bar Officers, Young Lawyers Division Officers, Board Members and Committee Chairs.

Return to Chad Phillips by e-mail at cphillips@msbar.org no later than February 21, 2025.