Bar Foundation Annual Meeting & Fellows Induction Ceremony – April 13

The 2017 Annual Meeting and Induction Ceremony of the Mississippi Bar Foundation will be held Thursday, April 13 in Jackson. The annual meeting will begin with a reception at 6:30 p.m. and dinner at 7:30 p.m. at the Old Capitol Inn. At the April 13 meeting new Fellows will be inducted and Foundation President Tommy Page will present the Foundation’s 2017 Professionalism and Law-Related Education Awards. 2017 Award recipients are:  Professionalism Award – Guthrie T. Abbott, Jr., Oxford and Law Related Public Education Award – Judge Michael W. McPhail, Hattiesburg. The 2017 class of Fellows being inducted are:  F. Hall Bailey, Jackson; Brehm T. Bell, Bay St. Louis; Tommie S. Cardin, Ridgeland; Gwen G. Combs, Hattiesburg; Edward P. Connell, Jr., Clarksdale; Margaret O. Cupples, Jackson; Bobby L. Dallas, Ridgeland; Michelle D. Easterling, West Point; Judge Prentiss G. Harrell, Hattiesburg; John F. Hawkins, Jackson; Stephen P. Kruger, Jackson; Crystal W. Martin, Jackson; D. Andrew Phillips, Oxford; Susan L. Steffey, Jackson; Pieter Teeuwissen, Jackson; Lee Thaggard, Meridian; Susan R. Tsimortos, Jackson; James K. Wetzel, Gulfport; Judge Carol L. White-Richard, Indianola; and James L. Wilson IV, Greenwood.