Patricia W. Bennett of Jackson Elected President-Elect of The Mississippi Bar

The ballots for the 2017 Bar elections were certified to the Bar by Survey and Ballot Systems following the voting deadline on January 31.  Pat Bennett of Jackson was elected President-Elect of The Mississippi Bar.  Pat’s term as President-Elect will begin at the conclusion of the 2017 Annual Meeting held in July.  Elected to the Board of Commissioners were: Alison Bryant Baker of Gulfport, District 2, Post 2; Johnny Henson of Greenwood, District 4; Kevin Null of Ackerman, District 5; Debbie Blackwell of Natchez, District 6; Tiffany Graves of Jackson, District 7, Post 3; Wesley Hisaw of Horn Lake, District 17; Sharon Patterson Thibodeaux of Brandon, District 20, Post 1; and Jay Barbour of Yazoo City, District 21.